Indian Society for Ecological Economics - logo

Executive Committee (2020-2022)

Previous Committees: 
1998-2000 | 2000-2002 | 2002-2004 | 2004-2006 | 2006-2008 | 2008-2010 | 2010-2012 | 2012-2014 | 2014-2016 | 2016-2018 | 2018-2020

Shreekant Gupta
sgupta@econdse.org

Delhi School of Economics,
University of Delhi,
New Delhi

 

 

President

Aparna Sawhney
asawhney@mail.jnu.ac.in 

Jawaharlal Nehru University,
New Delhi

 

 

Vice President

Convener- INSEE Membership

Gaurav Arora
gaurav@iiitd.ac.in

Indraprastha Institute of
Information Technology,
Delhi

 

 

Secretary

Convener-  Website and Social Media

Indrani Roy Chowdhury
indranirc1@gmail.com

Jawaharlal Nehru University,
New Delhi

 

 

Treasurer

Convener- Fund Raising for INSEE journal and biennial conference; Training and Capacity Building.
 

Subir Sen
subir.sen@hs.iitr.ac.in

Indian Institute of Technology,
Roorkee

 

 

Joint Secretary

Convener- Training and Capacity Building; Website and Social Media.

Tapas Kumar Sarangi
sarangi.tapas@gmail.com

National Institute of Labour Economics Research and
Development (NILERD),
New Delhi

 

 

EC Member

INSEE Membership; Fund Raising for INSEE journal and biennial conference.

Brototi Roy
brototi.econ@gmail.com

Institute of Environmental Science and Technology,
Autonomous University of Barcelona, Spain

 

 

EC Member

Convener- Global and National Alliances; Website and Social Media.

Anitha V
anitha.palavila@yahoo.com

University of Kerala,
Thiruvananthapuram

 

 

EC Member

INSEE Membership; Training and Capacity Building.

Lavanya Suresh
lavanya.suresh.la@gmail.com

BITS Pilani (Hyderabad Campus),
Hyderabad

 

 

EC Member

INSEE Membership; Training and Capacity Building.

Prajna Paramita Mishra
prajnasujit@gmail.com

University of Hyderabad,
Hyderabad

 

EC Member

INSEE Membership; Training and Capacity Building.

Dhaval Negandhi
Dhaval.negandhi@mespom.eu

The Nature Conservancy,
New Delhi

 

 

EC Member

Co-convener- Training and Capacity Building; Fund Raising for INSEE journal and biennial conference; Global and National Alliances.

 

K N Ninan
ninankn@hotmail.com

Centre for Economics, Environment and Society,
Bangalore

 

 

EC Special Invitee (outgoing President)

 

Jeena T Srinivasan
jeena@cess.ac.in

Centre for Economic and Social Studies,
Hyderabad

 

 

EC Special Invitee (outgoing Secretary)