Contribution to the Sustainability and Equity dialogue

Authors

  • Sagar Dhara Environmental Engineer D-101, Highrise Apartments, Lower Tank Bund Road, Hyderabad – 500080

DOI:

https://doi.org/10.37773/ees.v5i2.720

Metrics

Metrics Loading ...

References

Ghosh, TK, and MA Prelas (eds). 2009. “Hubbert Peak Theory”. Energy Resources and Systems. Dordrecht: Springer. https://doi.org/10.1007/978-90-481-2383-4_10

United Nations. n.d. “Gross National Happiness Index.” Sustainable Development Goals. https://sustainabledevelopment.un.org/index.php?page=view&type=99&nr=266&menu=1449

CSE. n.d. “Genuine Progress.” Center for Sustainable Economy. https://sustainable-economy.org/genuine-progress/.

Bhar, Soumyajit, and Chirag Dhara. 2021. “Developmental Trajectories of Nations Based on Equity, Historic Responsibility, and Planetary Boundaries.” SocArXiv. November 6. https://doi.org/10.31235/osf.io/8qcxm.

Clugston, Christopher O. 2019. Blip. Booklocker.com.

Club of Rome. “The Limits of Growth.” https://www.clubofrome.org/publication/the-limits-to-growth/.

IPCC. 2021. “Summary for Policymakers.” In: Climate Change 2021: The Physical Science Basis. Contribution of Working Group I to the Sixth Assessment Report of the Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change, edited by V Masson-Delmotte, P Zhai, A Pirani, SL Connors, C Péan, S Berger, N. Caud, et al. Cambridge, UK, and New York, US: Cambridge University Press. www.doi.org/10.1017/9781009157896.001.

Ritchie, Hannah, Max Roser, and Pablo Rosado. 2020a. “CO₂ and Greenhouse Gas Emissions”. OurWorldInData.org. https://ourworldindata.org/co2-and-other-greenhouse-gas-emissions.

UNEP. 2016. Emissions Gap Report 2016. UN Environment Programme. https://www.unep.org/resources/emissions-gap-report-2016

UNEP. 2020. Emissions Gap Report 2020. UN Environment Programme. https://www.unep.org/emissions-gap-report-2020

Ritchie, Hannah, Max Roser, and Pablo Rosado. 2020b. “Energy”. OurWorldInData.org. https://ourworldindata.org/energy’.

Dhara, Sagar. 2022. “Travails of Becoming a Sustainable, Egalitarian Society: Is Remaining Under 1.5°C Warming Feasible?” News 9 Live, 28 February. https://www.news9live.com/world/travails-of-becoming-sustainable-egalitarian-society-is-remaining-under-15c-warming-feasible-156281.

CEA. 2021. All India Electricity Statistics. New Delhi: Central Electricity Authority, Ministry of Power, Government of India. https://cea.nic.in/wp-content/uploads/general/2020/General_Review_2021.pdf.

Capilla, Antonio Valero, and Alicia Valero Delgado. 2014. Thanatia: The Destiny of the Earth's Mineral Resources. World Scientific. https://www.worldscientific.com/worldscibooks/10.1142/7323.

WCED. 1987. Report of the World Commission on Environment and Development: Our Common Future. World Commission on Environment and Development, United Nations. https://sustainabledevelopment.un.org/content/documents/5987our-common-future.pdf

Additional Files

Published

2022-07-30

Issue

Section

Book Review