INSEE International Conference
SDGs and Climate Change: Understanding the Imperatives and Intersections
Twelfth INSEE Biennial Conference
31 January - 02 February 2024  

Scientific advisory committee


Nilanjan Ghosh Director, Centre for New Economic Diplomacy & ORF Kolkata; President INSEE (2022-24)


Amarnath Tripathi Associate Professor at the Jaipuria Institute of Management Noida, India Atreyee Bhattacharya Research Faculty, University of Colorado Boulder, Civil Environmental and Architectural Engineering (CEAE) and CIRES
Balachandra Patil Chief Research Scientist, Department of Management Studies & Centre for Sustainable Technologies, Indian Institute of Science, Bengaluru Bhaskar Vira Professor of Political Economy and Fellow of Fitzwilliam College; Pro-Vice-Chancellor for Education, University of Cambridge
Chandan Singha Associate Professor (on leave) at Hindu College, University of Delhi, Independent Consultant with TNC Global Science Chandra Sekhar Bahinipati Assistant Professor at IIT Tirupati
Dhanya Bhaskar Associate Professor (Ecosystem and Environment Management) & Chair, Centre for Policy Studies, Indian Institute of Forest Management Durba Diswas Freelance Consultant
Easa P.S Chairman, Care Earth Trust and Former Director, Kerala Forest Research Institute, Thrissur, Kerala. Jeena T Srnivasan Associate Professor, Centre for Economic and Social Studies, Hyderabad; Secretary, INSEE (2018-20)
Jenia Mukherjee Associate Professor, Humanities and Social Sciences, IIT Kharagpur Lavanya Suresh Associate Professor at BITS Pilani, Hyderabad Campus
Mani Nepal Program coordinator and Lead Economist at ICIMOD. Manjula Menon Associate Professor at Azim Premji university
Nandan Nawn Professor at Department of Economics, Jamia Millia Islamia, New Delhi; INSEE; Biodiversity Collaborative; and Associate Editor of Scopus indexed EES. Prajna Paramita Mishra Associate Professor at School of Economics, University of Hyderabad.
Pradyot Ranjan Jena Associate Professor at National Institute of Technology Karnataka; Rumi Shammin Professor, Environmental Studies Program, Oberlin College
Pranab Mukhopadhyay Professore of Economics, Goa University President,INSEE (2016-18) Shyamasree Dasgupta Associate Professor at IIT Mandi
Seema Purushothaman Professor, AzimPremji University Suresh Babu Dean, School of Undergraduate Studies Director, Centre for Urban Ecology and Sustainability (CUES), Professor, School of Human Ecology
Subir Sen Associate Professor at Department of Humanities and Social Sciences, IIT Roorkee