INSEE-KILA International Conference
Sustainability, Institutions, Incentives: Voices, Policies and Commitments
Ninth INSEE Biennial Conference, 2017, KILA, Thrissur
8 - 10 November 2017

Scientific advisory committee


Pranab Mukhopadhyay Professore of Economics, Goa University
President,INSEE (2016-18)


Bina Agarwal Professor of Development Economics and Environment, University of Manchester, and former Director and Professor, Institute of Economics Growth. Also Founder Member INSEE and Former President, ISEE (2012-13) Mahadev G
Professor (Natural Resource Economics) and Co-Director of Agroecology Program, Earth and Environment Department&Economics Department, Florida International University
R C Bhatta Indian Council of Agricultural Research Emeritus Scientist (Economics) , College of Fisheries, Mangalore and Member, INSEE EC (2016-18) Ramesh Chand Member, Niti Aayog
Kanchan Chopra Former Director and Professor, Institute of Economic Growth, Delhi and Founder Member and former President, INSEE (1998-2000 and 2010-12) (No Link Tekan) Kalyan Das Professor, OKD Institute of Social Change and Development, Guwahati and Treasurer, INSEE (2016-18)
Saudamini Das NABARD Chair Professor, Institute of Economic Growth, Delhi and Member, INSEE EC (2016-18) Vikram Dayal Professor, Institute of Economic Growth, Delhi
Nitin Desai Former Under Secretary General for Economic and Social Affairs, United Nations Rohan D’Souza Associate Professor, Graduate School of Asian and African Area Studies, Kyoto University
Anantha Duraiappah Director at the Mahatma Gandhi Institute of Education for Peace and Sustainable Development (MGIEP)/UNESCO P S Easa Chairman, Care Earth Trust and Former Director, Kerala Forest Research Institute, Thrissur, Kerala
Sunny George Professor, Kerala Institute of Local Administration (KILA), Trissur Rucha Ghate Senior Governance and Natural Resource Management Specialist, International Centre for Integrated Mountain Development (ICIMOD), Kathmandu
Nilanjan Ghosh Senior Fellow and Head of Economics, ORF Kolkata, Senior Economic Advisor, World Wide Fund for Nature, New Delhi, and former Secretary (2010-12) and Vice President (2012-14), INSEE A Gopalakrishnan Director, Central Marine Fisheries Research Institute (CMFRI) (No Photo Upload)
Haripriya Gundimeda Professor, Department of Humanities and Social Sciences, IIT Mumbai. Enamul Haque Professor of Economics, East West University, Dhaka, Bangladesh and Director (Honorary), Asian Center for Development
Gopal Kadekodi Honorary Professor, Centre for Multi-Disciplinary Development Research, Dharwad, and Former President (2002-04), INSEE Kavi Kumar Professor, Madras School of Economics
Pushpam Kumar Senior Economic Advisor, UNEP Environment and Research Scientist, The Earth Institute, Columbia University and former Secretary (2004-06), INSEE Joan
Professor of Economics and Economic History and ICTA researcher, UniversitatAutonoma de Barcelona, and founder member and former President (2006-07), ISEE
M N Murty Former Professor (Economics), Institute of Economic Growth, Delhi and Visiting Professor, TERI University, New Delhi Harini Nagendra Professor, AzimPremji University
Nandan Nawn Associate Professor, Department of Policy Studies, TERI University, New Delhi and Secretary, INSEE (2016-18) Bibhu Prasad
Associate Professor, Tata Institute of Social Sciences, Hyderabad and Joint Secretary, INSEE (2016-18)
K N Ninan Chairperson, Centre for Economics, Environment and Society, Bangalore and Co-Chair, IPBES Methodological Assessment on Scenarios and Models of Biodiversity and Ecosystem Services Manoj Panda Professor & Director, Institute of Economic Growth, Delhi
Balachandra Patil Principal Research Scientist, Management Studies, Indian Institute of Science and Member, INSEE EC (2016-18) Seema Purushothaman Professor, AzimPremji University, and former Vice President (2014-16), INSEE
Brototi Roy Doctoral researcher at the Institute of Environmental Science and Joyashree Roy Professor of Economics and
Coordinator , Global Change Programme ,
Jadavpur University
Ramprasad Sengupta Professor Emeritus, Jawaharlal Nehru University (JNU), Mahatma Gandhi National Fellow of ICSSR at the
Centre  for Studies in Social Sciences Calcutta
and former Secretary (2000-02), INSEE
Amita Shah Honorary Fellow, Center for Development Alternatives, Ahmedabad andformer President (2012-14), INSEE
Satheesh C. Shenoi Director , Indian National Centre for Ocean Information Services, Hyderabad Priya Shyamsundar Lead Economist, The Nature Conservancy and Founder Director South Asian Network for Development and Environmental Economics
E. Somanathan Professor of Economics, Indian Statistical Institute, New Delhi and Executive Director, SANDEE Jeena T
Associate Professor, Centre for Economic and Social Studies, Hyderabad and Joint Secretary, INSEE (2016-18)
Nandini Sundar Professor of Sociology at the Delhi School of Economics, Delhi University. Bejoy K Thomas Fellow, Water, Land and Society programme, Ashoka Trust for Research in Ecology and the Environment (ATREE), Bengaluru and Member, INSEE EC (2016-18)
Arild Vatn Professor of Environmental Sciences at the Department of International Environment and Development Studies at the Norwegian University of Life Sciences (NMBU), Norway