ISSN (Print): 2581-6152
ISSN (Web): 2581-6101
Registration no. DELENG/2018/75036

INSEE Website
Ecology, Economy and Society- The INSEE Journal An open-access peer reviewed bi-annual journal of ecological economics

The Journal of the Indian Society of Ecological Economics (INSEE), c/o Institute of Economic Growth, University Enclave, North Campus, Delhi, 110007

Editors

Kamal Bawa
Professor of Biology - Conservation Biology, College of Science and Mathematics, University of Massachusetts, Boston 100 William T. Morrissey Blvd. Boston, MA 02125-3393; kamal.bawa@umb.edu
Kanchan Chopra
Former Director and Professor, Institute of Economic Growth; University Enclave, North Campus, Delhi, India 110007; Y-155, Regency Park II, DLF Phase IV, Gurugram, Haryana; choprakanchan14@gmail.com

Managing Editor, Printer and Publisher

Nandan Nawn
Associate Professor and Head of Department, Department of Policy Studies, TERI School of Advanced Studies, 10 Vasant Kunj Institutional Area, New Delhi, India-110070; nnletter@gmail.com

Associate Editors

Vikram Dayal
Professor, Institute of Economic Growth, Delhi, University Enclave, North Campus, Delhi, India 110007; vikday@iegindia.org
Rohan D'Souza
Associate Professor, Graduate School of Asian and African Area Studies, Kyoto University, Kyoto, Research Building 2, (ASAFAS), Room No. 443, Yoshida- Honmachi, Sakyo-ku, Kyoto, 606-8501, Japan; rohand@asafas.kyoto-u.ac.jp
Rucha Ghate
Independent Consultant, C-616, Athashri, Off Pan Card Club, Road, Baner, Pune-411 045, Maharashtra, India; ruchaghate@gmail.com
Jagdish Krishnaswamy
Convenor and Senior Fellow, Suri Sehgal Centre for Biodiversity and Conservation, Ashoka Trust for Research in Ecology and the Environment (ATREE), Royal Enclave, Sriramapura, Jakkur Post, Bangalore 560 064, Karnataka; jagdish@atree.org
Kuntala Lahiri-Dutt
Professor, Crawford School of Public Policy, ANU College of Asia and the Pacific, The Australian National University, Room 3.25, JG Crawford Building, Lennox Crossing, ACTON,, ACT 2601, Australia; kuntala.lahiri-dutt@anu.edu.au
Harini Nagendra
Professor of Sustainability, Azim Premji University, PES Campus, Pixel Park, B Block, Electronics City, Hosur Road (Beside NICE Road), Bengaluru – 560100, India; harini.nagendra@apu.edu.in

Advisory Board

Partha Dasgupta
Emeritus Professor, Frank Ramsey Professor Emeritus of Economics, Faculty of Economics, Austin Robinson Building, Sidgwick Avenue, University of Cambridge, Cambridge, CB3 9DD United Kingdom; pd10000@cam.ac.uk
Nitin Desai
(former) Under Secretary General, Economic and Social Affairs, United Nations, B63 Defence Colony,1st floor, New Delhi 110024; desaind@gmail.com
Anantha Duraiappah
Director, UNESCO-Mahatma Gandhi Institute of Education for Peace and Sustainable Development, ICSSR Building, First Floor, 35 Ferozshah Road, New Delhi-110001, India; ak.duraiappah@unesco.org
Marina Fischer-Kowalski
University Professor, Institute of Social Ecology, Department of Economics and Social Sciences (WiSo), University of Natural Resources and Life Sciences, Vienna (BOKU), Schottenfeldgasse 29, 1070 Vienna; Marina. Fischer-Kowalski@aau.at
Vinod Gaur
Honorary Emeritus Scientist, CSIR Fourth Paradigm Institute, CSIR Centre for Mathematical Modelling and Computer Simulation (C-MMACS) , NAL Belur Campus, Bangalore-560037, India; gaur@cmmacs.ernet.in
Enamul Haque
Professor, Department of Economics, East West University, A/2, Jahurul Islam Avenue, Jahurul Islam City, Aftabnagar, Dhaka-1212, Bangladesh akehaque@gmail.com
Gopal Kadekodi
Honorary Professor, Centre for Multi-Disciplinary Development Research, Dr. B.R. Ambedkarnagar, Near Yalakki Shettar Colony, Dharwad-580004 Karnataka, India; gkkadekodi@hotmail.com
Ashok Khosla
Chairman, Development Alternatives, Development Alternatives, B-32 Tara Crescent, New Delhi – 110016, India; akhosla@devalt.org
Joan Martinez-Alier
Professor of Economics and Economic History, UniversitatAutonoma de Barcelona, ICTA UAB, ICTA-ICP Building Z Campus UAB 08193 Bellaterra (Cerdanyola), Barcelona, Spain; joanmartinezalier@gmail.com
Mohan Munasinghe
Founder Chairman, Munasinghe Institute of Development, 10 De Fonseka Place, Colombo 5, Sri Lanka; mohan@mindlanka.org
Richard Norgaard
Professor Emeritus, Energy & Resources Group, University of California, Berkeley, 310 Barrows Hall University of California Berkeley, CA 94720-3050, USA; norgaard@berkeley.edu
Manoj Panda
Director, Institute of Economic Growth, University Enclave, North Campus, Delhi, India 110007; manoj@iegindia.org
Priya Shyamsundar
Lead Economist, Nature Conservancy, Arlington, 4245 North Fairfax Drive, Suite 100, Arlington, VA 22203-1606, USA; priya.shyamsundar@tnc.org
Nandini Sundar
Professor, Department of Sociology, University of Delhi (North Campus), Delhi - 110007, India; nandinisundar@yahoo.com